Saturday, May 18, 2024

What time is F1 race today? Chinese Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel | Sporting News Canada

Must read

The 2024 F1 season returns from a fortnight’s break with one of the most eagerly-anticipated races on this year’s calendar. It’s the Chinese Grand Prix from the Shanghai International Circuit, being held for the first time since 2019.

Three-time world champion Max Verstappen has begun the defence of his back-to-back titles in dominant fashion, winning three of the first four races including the Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka last time out. 

Verstappen and his Red Bull team-mate Sergio Perez have also recorded one-two finishes in these same three races, leaving it up to the 18 other drivers to break up the pair’s dominance.

Ferrari duo Carlos Sainz and Charles Leclerc have been Red Bull’s closest challengers so far, with Sainz winning the Australian Grand Prix following an early withdrawal from Verstappen in Melbourne, and Leclerc recording the fastest lap in two of the four races we’ve seen so far in 2024. 

For all the scheduling, TV and streaming details for the fifth race of the 2024 F1 season, The Sporting News has you covered. 

MORE: F1 standings 2024: Updated driver and constructor points, results and schedule for every Formula One race

What time does 2024 Chinese Grand Prix race start?

The 2024 edition of the Chinese Grand Prix begins at 3:00 p.m. local time (CST) at the Shanghai International Circuit on Sunday, April 21, 2024. Here’s how that start time translates across some of the world’s major regions.

Country Race Start Time
UK (GMT) 8:00 a.m. Sunday
US (ET) 3:00 a.m. Sunday
Canada (ET) 3:00 a.m. Sunday
Australia (AEDT) 5:00 p.m. Sunday
India (IST) 12:30 p.m. Sunday

MORE: All the details as season 6 of Netflix’s F1: Drive to Survive begins

F1 Chinese Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN, ESPN Deportes TSN (English), 
RDS / Noovo (French)
Fox Sports

F1 Chinese Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports FanCode, F1 TV Pro


If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.

Latest article